When is the 2023/24 UEFA Champions League Round of 16 draw? Date, venue, stream, teams qualified

UEFA Champions League draw balls

The 2023/24 UEFA Champions League enters a two-month break from mid-December ahead of the Round of 16 in February 2024.

The knockout round qualifying picture will follow the traditional group stage format for the last time this season, ahead of major format changes for the 2024/25 campaign.

The top two teams from Groups A to H automatically qualify for the Round of 16, with the competition turning into a knockout-style tournament from that point on, albeit with a two-leg tie.

When is the Champions League Round of 16 draw?

The draw for the Round of 16 will be made at UEFA headquarters in Nyon, Switzerland on Monday, December 18, 2023 at 12 noon CET (6 a.m. ET).

The teams will be divided into group winners and second-place finishers, with each runner-up drawn against a group winner.

No team can be drawn against a rival from the same country until at least the quarterfinals. Third-place finishers in each Champions League group will drop into the Europa League playoff round.

What time is the Champions League Round of 16 draw?

Here’s how that all-important draw start time translates across some of the major territories around the globe:

Date Kickoff time
USA Mon, Dec. 18 6 a.m. ET
Canada Mon, Dec. 18 6 a.m. ET
UK Mon, Dec. 18 11 a.m. GMT
Australia Mon, Dec. 18 10 p.m. AEDT
India Mon, Dec. 18 4:30 p.m. IST
Hong Kong Mon, Dec. 18 7 p.m. HKT
Malaysia Mon, Dec. 18 7 p.m. MYT
Singapore Mon, Dec. 18 7 p.m. SGT
New Zealand Tue, Dec. 19 12 a.m. NZDT

Champions League Round of 16 draw live stream, TV channel

UEFA have confirmed the Round of 16 draw will be streamed live on UEFA.com.

Broadcast and streaming details for individual countries will be confirmed closer to the draw date.

Teams in the UEFA Champions League Round of 16: Every team qualified

The table below will be updated after each UEFA Champions League matchday to confirm which teams have qualified for the 2023/24 Champions League Round of 16.

Table updated as of December 13.

Team Date progressed Group
Manchester City (ENG) Nov. 7 Group G
RB Leipzig (GER) Nov. 7 Group G
Bayern Munich (GER) Nov. 8 Group A
Real Madrid (SPA) Nov. 8 Group C
Real Sociedad (SPA) Nov. 8 Group D
Inter Milan (ITA) Nov. 8 Group D
Atletico Madrid (SPA) Nov. 28 Group E
Lazio (ITA) Nov. 28 Group E
Borussia Dortmund (GER) Nov. 28 Group F
Barcelona (SPA) Nov. 28 Group H
Arsenal (ENG) Nov. 29 Group B
PSV (NED) Nov. 29 Group B
FC Copenhagen (DEN) Dec. 12 Group A
Napoli (ITA) Dec. 12 Group C
PSG (FRA) Dec. 13 Group F
Porto (POR) Dec. 13 Group H

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *