Ballon D’Or: Emiliano Martinez wins the 2023 Yachine Trophy

Martinez won the 2023 Yashin Trophy

Following Alisson Becker in 2019, Gianluigi Donnarumma in 2021 and Thibaut Courtois in 2022, the Yachine Trophy, which rewards the best goalkeeper in the world, has just been awarded to Emiliano Martinez.

The Aston Villa goalkeeper won it after his performances at the World Cup, where he was crowned champion with Argentina. However, the competition was fierce.

Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid), André Onana (Inter Milan/Manchester United), Ederson Moraes (Manchester City) and Mike Maignan (AC Milan) fought for their performances in the Champions League. Also note the presence of Yassine Bounou (Sevilla/Al Hilal), Dominik Livakovic (Dinamo Zagreb/Fenerbahçe), Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal), Brice Samba (Lens) and Marc-André ter Stegen (FC Barcelona) in the top 10.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *