How to watch Lionel Messi presentation at Inter Miami: Live stream, TV channel for official introduction

messi_with_the_laureus_sports_award

Inter Miami have confirmed one of the biggest transfers of all time as Lionel Messi prepares for his official presentation on Sunday 16 July.

The 36-year-old announced on June 7 that he would be leaving PSG to move to the United States after his contract in the French capital expired. This is the first time Messi will play for a club outside of Europe in his professional career.

Messi achieved world cup glory with Argentina at the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar and then proceeded to sign with French club PSG where he was unable to achieve the coveted Champions League title.

When his contract expired on June 30, Messi was free to choose his next club, opting for Inter Miami and Major League Soccer despite interest from Al Hilal and Barcelona. Inter publicly confirmed the transfer on July 15.

When is Lionel Messi’s presentation at Inter Miami?

‘The Unveil’, as Inter Miami are calling the event, will take place on Sunday, July 16.

The press release from Inter Miami stated that the event will include ‘exciting entertainment, speeches on the pitch and more.’

Messi’s presentation will be taking place at Inter Miami’s DRV PNK Stadium in Fort Lauderdale at 8 p.m. local time. Here is how that translates to major regions around the world:

Region Date Time
USA Sat, July 16 8 p.m. ET
Canada Sat, July 16 8 p.m. ET
UK Sun, July 17 1 a.m. BST
Australia Sun, July 17 10 a.m. AEST
India Sun, July 17 5:30 a.m. IST
Singapore Sun, July 17 8 a.m. SGT
Hong Kong Sun, July 17 8 a.m. HKT
Malaysia Sun, July 17 8 a.m. MYT
New Zealand Sun, July 17 12 p.m. NZST

Where to watch Lionel Messi’s presentation at Inter Miami

According to multiple reports, ‘The Unveil’ will be available for fans to watch on the MLS Season Pass on Apple TV.

The Athletic have also reported that MLS are in talks with CONCACAF, and broadcasters Fox and Univision, to have Messi’s presentation broadcast during halftime of the Gold Cup final which kicks off at the same time (8 p.m. ET).

Expect to see plenty of Messi on Apple TV with the player reportedly set to earn a percentage of new MLS Season Pass subscriptions as part of his Miami contract.

Messi has already arrived in the United States following his vacation in Barbados. He will make his Inter Miami debut on July 21 against Cruz Azul in the Leagues Cup, but it is unclear whether he will be joined by Sergio Busquets and Jordi Alba in that game.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *