When is the Barcelona vs Wolfsburg UEFA Women’s Champions League final 2022-23?

Champions League round of 16 draw

The 2022/2023 UEFA Women’s Champions League final between Barcelona and Wolfsburg is set to be a fascinating end to the European campaign, pitting two of Europe’s elite sides, and among the top three ranked teams this season.

Barcelona are in their third UWCL final in a row, having failed to defend their 2021 title last season and losing to Lyon in 2022. Jonatan Giraldez’s team is back to make it to the limelight again in 2023.

The Spanish giants have completed another double on home soil so far this season, but they face a real test in the UEFA Champions League final against Wolfsburg. The German powerhouse are two-time winners of the competition and are looking for revenge after being knocked out by Barcelona in the last semi-final.

Both 2022/23 finalists dispatched English opponents in the semi-finals: Barcelona beat Chelsea 2-1 on aggregate, while Wolfsburg needed an extra-time goal to see off Arsenal 5-4.

When is the UEFA Women’s Champions League final 2023?

The 2023 UEFA Women’s Champions League final will be held on Saturday, June 3, at the Phillips Stadion in Eindhoven, in the Netherlands.

UEFA have confirmed the match will kickoff at 18:00 local time, and here’s how that translates to major time zones across the world:

Country Date Time
Australia Sun, June 4 02:00 AEST
Canada Sat, June 3 12:00 EDT
Hong Kong Sun, June 4 00:00 HKT
India Sat, June 3 21:30 IST
Malaysia Sun, June 4 00:00 MYT
New Zealand Sun, June 4 04:00 NZST
Singapore Sun, June 4 00:00 SST
UK Sat, June 3 17:00 BST
USA Sat, June 3 12:00 EDT

Where is the UEFA Women’s Champions League final in 2023?

The final will take place at the Phillips Stadion in Eindhoven, with the Netherlands hosting the final for the first time.

UEFA have looked to continue their pattern of bringing the final to new countries each year, with the last six finals held in different nations, including Wales, Ukraine, Hungary, Spain, Sweden and Italy.

The Phillips Stadion is home to the PSV Eindhoven men’s team and selected Netherlands national side matches with a 35,119 all-seater capacity.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *