How many English Premier League titles have Manchester City won?

Premier League

Manchester City’s recent dominance of the Premier League continued with Pep Guardiola’s men claiming another title in the 2022/23 season.

They won another titanic title clash against Jurgen Klopp’s Liverpool last season thanks to their unlikely 3-2 comeback win against an Ilkay Gundogan-inspired Aston Villa on the final day.

This time they did so with three games to go, after Arsenal suffered defeat to Nottingham Forest on 20 May.

City have now lifted England’s top league trophy in five of the last six seasons, with only Liverpool able to break through as they run a pandemic-interrupted 2019/20 campaign.

But how do City rank historically among the heavyweights of English football? Here we look back at how Man City’s titles stack up against the best.

How many Premier League titles have Man City won?

Man City have nine English top-flight titles with their latest seeing them match Everton’s total all-time.

However, the Citizens still have a ways to go before they catch up to Manchester United and Liverpool.

Team Top-flight
titles won
Manchester United 20
Liverpool 19
Arsenal 13
Everton 9
Manchester City 9
Aston Villa 7
Chelsea 6
Sunderland 6

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *