Argentina U20 team named for the 2023 U20 World Cup, Alejandro Garnacho not included


The Argentina U20 team has been named for the 2023 U20 World Cup.

Javier Mascherano has named his team for the 2023 U20 World Cup which consists of 21 players. Of those 21 players, six of them play in Europe with only one playing in South America.

From the 21 players, nine of them were part of the Sudamericano which did not directly qualify for the World Cup. Since being named as hosts, Argentina will now play the opening match on May 20 against Uzbekistan.

Their second match is on May 23 against Guatemala with their last group match on May 26 against New Zealand. Here are the 21 players that have been named for the tournament:

Federico Gomes Gerth (Tigre)
Nicolas Claa (Lanus)
Lucas Lavagnino (River Plate)

Agustin Giay (San Lorenzo)
Tomas Aviles (Racing)
Lautaro Di Lollo (Boca Juniors)
Valentin Gomez (Velez)
Roman Vega (FC Barcelona)
Valentin Barco (Boca Juniors)

Mateo Tanlongo (Sporting CP)
Ignacio Miramon (Gimnasia y Esgrima la Plata)
Federico Redondo (Argentinos Juniors)
Maximo Perrone (Manchester City)
Gino Infantino (Rosario Central)
Valentin Carboni (Inter)

Matias Soule (Juventus)
Luka Romero (Lazio)
Alejo Veliz (Rosario Central)
Ignacio Maestro Puch (Atletico Tucuman)
Juan Gauto (Huracan)
Brian Aguirre (Newell’s Old Boys)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *