When is Real Madrid vs Man City day, time, and where to watch UEFA Champions League semifinal match

city vs real

Manchester City will need to find a way past defending champions Real Madrid if they want to keep their UEFA Champions League dream alive this season.

Pep Guardiola’s side booked their place in the semi-finals after losing to Bundesliga giants Bayern Munich 4-1 on aggregate over two legs, with Real Madrid easing to a 4-0 aggregate win over Frank Lampard’s Chelsea.

City have only reached one Champions League final in their history, losing to Chelsea in 2021, and Real Madrid’s gray record of winning multiple titles will be a major hurdle for Pep Guardiola to overcome.

Below are all the details to follow the Real Madrid vs. Man City match, including the kickoff time for fans around the world.

Real Madrid vs Man City kickoff start time

The first leg of Real Madrid vs. Man City in Champions League semifinal action will take place on Tuesday, May 9 at the Estadio Santiago Bernabeu with kickoff at 9 p.m. local time.

The second leg will take place at the Etihad Stadium in Manchester on Wednesday, May 17 with kickoff set at 8 p.m. local time in Manchester.

Here’s how that time translates in time zones across the world:

Real Madrid vs. Man City 1st leg date, time

Date Kickoff time
USA Tue, May 9 15:00 EDT
Canada Tue, May 9 15:00 EDT
UK Tue, May 9 20:00 BST
India Wed, May 10 00:30 IST
Australia Wed, May 10 05:00 AEDT
Hong Kong Wed, May 10 03:00 HKT
Malaysia Wed, May 10 03:00 MYT
Singapore Wed, May 10 03:00 SGT
New Zealand Wed, May 10 07:00 NZDT

Man City vs. Real Madrid 2nd leg date, time

Date Kickoff time
USA Wed, May 17 15:00 EDT
Canada Wed, May 17 15:00 EDT
UK Wed, May 17 20:00 BST
India Thu, May 18 00:30 IST
Australia Thu, May 18 05:00 AEDT
Hong Kong Thu, May 18 03:00 HKT
Malaysia Thu, May 18 03:00 MYT
Singapore Thu, May 18 03:00 SGT
New Zealand Thu, May 18 07:00 NZDT

Real Madrid vs Man City live stream, TV channel

Both legs will be streamed or televised by the following outlets around the world:

TV channel Streaming
Australia Stan Sport
Canada DAZN
Hong Kong beIN Sports 3 beIN Sports Connect
India Sony TEN 2 JioTV, Sony LIV
Malaysia beIN Sports 3 beIN Sports Connect, sooka
New Zealand Spark Sport
Singapore beIN Sports 3 beIN Sports Connect, StarHub TV+
UK BT Sport 1 BT Sport site/app
USA CBS, Univision, TUDN Fubo,
Paramount+,
ViX+

UK: The matches will be broadcast on BT Sport 1 and streamed on BT Sport platforms.

USA: The matches will likely be televised on CBS, Univision, and TUDN which are all streamed on Fubo, available to new users on a free trial. Paramount+ will also carry the English-language stream for subscribers, as will ViX+ in Spanish.

Australia: Every UEFA Champions League match streams ad-free on Stan Sport, live and on demand.

Champions League schedule: Semifinals (May 2023)

The Champions League final will have at least one Italian representative in it, with the winners of this tie set to face either AC Milan or Inter Milan in Istanbul on June 10.

Champions League semifinals 2022/23
Fixture 1st leg 2nd leg Kickoff Time (GMT/ET)
Real Madrid vs. Man City May 9, 2023 May 17, 2023 20:00/15:00
AC Milan vs. Inter Milan May 10, 2023 May 16, 2023 20:00/15:00

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *