FIFA 23 Premier League Team of the Season nominees revealed

man city

EA Sports have revealed the nominees for the FIFA 23 Premier League Team of the Season (TOTS), with the 2022/23 campaign drawing to a climactic close.

Manchester City and Premier League top scorer Erling Braut Haaland leads a star-studded 40-man squad, but there were also some eye-catching omissions from the shortlist.

Manchester United duo Bruno Fernandes and David De Gea have failed to break through despite being integral figures in the Red Devils’ pursuit of a top-four finish.

Fernandes had a slow start to the season but has been one of the most consistent performers in Erika ten Haga’s squad since the resumption of club football.

However, De Gea’s omission has raised a few eyebrows as the Spanish marksman leads the race for the Golden Gloves with 14 clean sheets ahead of Nick Pope, Aaron Ramsdale and Alisson, who have all made the shortlist.

Also left out was Brentford’s Ivan Toney, who is enjoying his best season in England’s top flight with 18 goals. But Darwin Nunez, who endured a premiership season at Liverpool, made the cut.

The voting platforms are now open and players will be able to choose their TOTS XI before the deadline on Thursday 20th April at 17:00 GMT.


Alisson – Liverpool

Kepa Arrizabalaga – Chelsea

Bernd Leno – Fulham

Nick Pope – Newcastle United

Aaron Ramsdale – Arsenal


Sven Botman – Newcastle United

Gabriel Magalhaes – Arsenal

Lisandro Martinez – Manchester United

Ben Mee – Brentford

Cristian Romero – Tottenham Hotspur

Ruben Dias – Manchester City

William Saliba – Arsenal

Luke Shaw – Manchester United

Thiago Silva – Chelsea

Kieran Trippier – Newcastle United

Oleksandr Zinchenko – Arsenal


Rodrigo Bentancur – Tottenham Hotspur

Bruno Guimaraes – Newcastle United

Casemiro – Manchester United

Kevin De Bruyne – Manchester City

Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg – Tottenham Hotspur

Alexis Mac Allister – Brighton

James Maddison – Leicester City

Solly March – Brighton

Kaoru Mitoma – Brighton

Martin Odegaard – Arsenal

João Palhinha – Fulham

Rodri – Manchester City


Miguel Almiron – Newcastle United

Gabriel Martinelli – Arsenal

Jack Grealish – Manchester City

Erling Braut Haaland – Manchester City

Kai Havertz – Chelsea

Harry Kane – Tottenham Hotspur

Riyad Mahrez – Manchester City

Darwin Nunez – Liverpool

Marcus Rashford – Manchester United

Bukayo Saka – Arsenal

Mohamed Salah – Liverpool

Ollie Watkins – Aston Villa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *