Brazil National team Announces Squad List for Friendly Game Against Morocco

brazil nt

Rabat – The Brazilian Football Confederation (CBF) announced on Friday its squad list for the friendly game against Morocco on March 25.

There will be three goalkeepers in the Selecao team, most notably Manchester City’s Ederson. Liverpool’s Allison Becker is missing from the squad, but Athletico Paranaense’s Mycael and Palmeiras’ Weverton will be the backups.

The most notable names in the team’s defense include Real Madrid’s Eder Militao, Paris Saint-Germain’s Marquinhos and Tottenham Hotspurs’ Emerson Royal.

Manchester United’s Casemiro plays in midfield alongside Wolverhampton Wanderers’ Joa Gomes and West Ham United’s Lucas Paqueta.

Brazil’s attacking line-up for the friendly is notably missing megastar Neymar Jr., but still includes Rodrygo and Vinicius Jr. from Real Madrid, who will be joined by Premier League stars Antony from Manchester United and Richarlison from Tottenham.

The squad includes nine players who are representing their country for the first time, the CBF said.

The team was selected by Ramon Menezes, who is the current interim coach of the national team, until the CBF finds a permanent replacement for Tite, who stepped down after the World Cup.

The Brazilian national team is set to visit the Grand Stadium in Tangier on March 25 for a friendly against the Atlas Lions.

CBF president Ednaldo Rodrigues described Morocco as a “strong opponent” and recalled the team’s historic progress to the semi-finals of the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar.

“It will definitely be a game that will pique the interest of Brazilian fans,” he said.

Morocco will also face the Peru national team in another friendly on March 28 at the Civitas Metropolitano Stadium in Madrid.


Goalkeepers: Ederson (Manchester City), Mycael (Athletico Paranaense), Weverton (Palmeiras)

Defenders: Arthur (America), Emerson Royal (Tottenham), Alex Telles (Sevilla), Renan Lodi (Nottingham Forest), Ibanez (Roma), Eder Militao (Real Madrid), Marquinhos (Paris Saint-Germain), Robert Renan (Zenit)

Midfielders: Casemiro (Manchester United), Andrey Santos (Vasco da Gama), Andre (Fluminense), Joao Gomes (Wolverhampton), Lucas Paqueta (West Ham), Raphael Veiga (Palmeiras)

Forwards: Antony (Manchester United), Richarlison (Tottenham), Vinicius Jr. (Real Madrid), Rodrygo (Real Madrid), Rony (Palmeiras), Vitor Roque (Athletico Paranaense).