Watch The Best FIFA Football Awards 2022 online Today: TV Channel and Live Streaming

Fifa the best award

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2022 are to take place in Paris on Monday 27 February 2023, with Karim Benzema, Lionel Messi and Kylian Mbappé up for The Best Men’s Player.

Will Karim Benzema, Kylian Mbappé or Lionel Messi be named FIFA Men’s Player of the Year? Will Alex Morgan, Alexia Putellas or Beth Mead win the women’s award? It’s only been a few short months since Benzema and Putellas won the Ballon d’Or for their performances in 2021-22, but not to be outdone by France Football, FIFA are now preparing to hand out their own awards.

When are The Best FIFA Football Awards?

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2022 will take place in Paris on Monday 27 February 2023, with the ceremony scheduled to get going at 3pm ET. For the first time since January 2020, guests will be able to attend the event in person rather than virtually (due to the covid-19 pandemic, just in case you’d forgotten about that

The Best FIFA Men’s Player finalists

For accomplishments between 8 August 2021 and 18 December 2022.

  • Karim Benzema (Real Madrid/France)
  • Kylian Mbappé (Paris Saint-Germain/France)
  • Lionel Messi (Paris Saint-Germain/Argentina)

The Best FIFA Women’s Player finalists

For accomplishments between 7 August 2021 and 31 July 2022.

  • Beth Mead (Arsenal/England)
  • Alex Morgan (Orlando Pride/San Diego Wave/USWNT)
  • Alexia Putellas (Barcelona/Spain)

The Best FIFA Men’s Coach finalists

  • Carlo Ancelotti (Real Madrid)
  • Pep Guardiola (Manchester City)
  • Lionel Scaloni (Argentina)

The Best FIFA Women’s Coach finalists

  • Sonia Bompastor (Lyon)
  • Pia Sundhage (Brazil)
  • Sarina Wiegman (England)

The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper finalists

  • Yassine Bounou (Sevilla/Morocco)
  • Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid/Belgium)
  • Emiliano Martínez (Aston Villa/Argentina)

    The Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper finalists

    • Ann-Katrin Berger (Chelsea/Germany)
    • Mary Earps (Manchester United/England)
    • Christiane Endler (Lyon/Chile)

    The FIFA Puskás Award finalists

    • Marcin Oleksy (Poland): Warta Poznań v. Stal Rzeszów [PZU Amp Futbol Ekstraklasa] (6 November 2022)
    • Dimitri Payet (France): Olympique de Marseille v. PAOK Thessaloniki [UEFA Europa Conference League] (7 April 2022)
    • Richarlison (Brazil): Brazil v. Serbia [FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022] (24 November 2022)

      When will The Best Awards 2023 take place?

      The FIFA Best Awards 2023 will take place in Paris, France this Monday, February 27 at 3:00 PM (ET). 

      The Best Awards 2023: Time by State in the US

      ET: 3:00 PM
      CT: 2:00 PM
      MT: 1:00 PM
      PT: 12:00 PM

      How to watch The Best Awards 2023

      You can stream this The Best FIFA Football Awards live on FIFA’s official YouTube channel.