The Best FIFA Football Awards 2022: date, time and nominees how to watch on online live stream

Fifa the best award

This is the year in which we enjoy Real Madrid’s triumph for UEFA Champions League glory, the English Lions make history and, of course, Lionel Messi completes his latest fairytale. Argentina’s wonder man is ready to contribute to his own prize giving, starting with The Best in 2023 as he tries to unseat Robert Lewandowski.

The shortlist for each award has been published and the ceremony will take place later this month.

Here’s what you need to know about the best FIFA Football Awards 2022.

When are The Best FIFA Football Awards 2022?

All the winners of FIFA’s The Best awards 2022 will be crowned on Monday 27 February.

The ceremony, which is held in Paris, will kick off in the evening local time. Last year, it began at 18:00 GMT / 19:00 CET / 13:00 ET / 10:00 PT.

Where to watch The Best FIFA Football Awards 2022

FIFA’s official YouTube channel will be streaming The Best FIFA Football Awards 2022 live.

The Best FIFA Men’s Player 2022 nominees

This has to be Messi’s crown, right? Argentina’s little hero starred as La Albiceleste lifted their first World Cup since 1986. The only blemish in Messi’s career was not winning the Man of the Match award, but defeating France in the biggest final of the tournament meant he was checked. box box

After becoming the first man since 1966 to complete a Golden Boot campaign with a hat-trick in a World Cup final, many would have liked Kylian Mbappe to receive the award if Les Blues were eliminated on penalties.

The Best FIFA Men’s Coach 2022 nominees

Carlo Ancelotti’s stoicism played a key role in Real Madrid’s miraculous rise to Champions League glory, while Pep Guardiola oversaw another Premier League victory in Manchester.

However, this award must go to Lionel Scallo. The brilliant Argentine overcame tactical flaws at the start of the World Cup to build a team capable of guiding Messi to the promised land. Brace Scaloni ensured Argentina progressed deep into the tournament.

The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper 2022 nominees

We’re bucking the trend here and straying away from World Cup antics. While both Emi Martinez and Yassine Bounou enjoyed stellar campaigns in Qatar, Thibaut Courtois’ performance between the sticks as Real Madrid lifted the Champions League in Paris is surely worthy of winning this award alone.

FIFA Puskas Award 2022 nominees

How can you separate the three?

If you appreciate improbability and ingenuity, Olesky’s your guy. For sheer satisfaction and technique, it’s Payet. But if you’re one who takes the occasion into account, it’ll be hard to look past Richarlison, who did that in a World Cup group game.

Source: Onefootball

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *