Seven Argentine International players in IFFHS 2022 Men’s CONMEBOL Team


Seven Argentine players are included in the IFFHS 2022 Men’s CONMEBOL Team.

Unsurprisingly, the IFFHS Men’s 2022 Men’s CONMEBOL consists of many World Cup winning players. Lionel Messi continues to be included in the Team of the Year and this time more Argentine players are included.

Emiliano Martínez is the goalkeeper of the team in the eleven. He won the Golden Glove for the 2022 World Cup.

As for the defenders, Nicolás Otamendi and Cristian Romero are two of the three selected. In midfield, half of the players also come from Argentina with Rodrigo De Paul and World Cup youngster Enzo Fernández.

More than half of the players from Argentina are again in front. Most of the attack consists of Julián Álvarez and Lionel Messi. Here is the CONMEBOL IFFHS Men’s Team of the Year:

Emiliano Martínez
Nicolás Otamendi
Thiago Silva
Cristian Romero
Rodrigo De Paul
Enzo Fernández
Vinicius Jr.
Julián Álvarez
Lionel Messi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *