Al Ahly vs Real Madrid XI: Predicted line-ups, kick-off time, how and where to watch on TV and online

vinicius-jr

Real Madrid have travelled to Morocco where they will face Al Ahly in the Club World Cup semi-final that will take place on Wednesday.

Los Blancos take to the Prince Moulay Abdellah Stadium after losing 1-0 away at Real Mallorca on Sunday. Nacho Fernandez scored an own goal before the break, with Marco Asensio missing in the second half as Mallorca grabbed a hard-fought victory.

Meanwhile, Al Ahly beat Auckland City and Seattle Sounders in the previous two rounds of the tournament to reach the semi-finals.

Al Ahly vs Real Madrid Team News

Carlo Ancelotti will not have starters Karim Benzema, Thibaut Courtois and Eder Militao at his disposal, as they three men have been recovering from their respective injuries.

Meanwhile, Ferland Mendy, Eden Hazard and Lucas Vazquez will also miss out on the semi-final, as they are all sideline through injuries too.

As for Al Ahly, long-term absentees Mostafa Shobeir, Karim Fouad and Akram Tawfik will not participate in the game with the reigning Champions League winners.

Real Madrid’s predicted line-up (4-3-3): Andriy Lunin; Daniel Carvajal, Antonio Rudiger, Nacho, Eduardo Camavinga; Luka Modric, Aurelien Tchouameni, Dani Ceballos; Fede Valverde, Rodrygo Goes, Vinicius Junior.

Al Ahly’s predicted line-up (4-3-3): Mohamed El Shenawy; Mohamed Hany, Mahmoud Metwalli, Mohamed Abdelmonem, Ali Maaloul; Fathi, Aliou Dieng, Amr El Solia; Percy Tau, Mohamed Sherif, Abdel Kader.

When does Al Ahly vs Real Madrid start?

The Club World Cup fixture between Real Madrid and Al Ahly will kick off at 20:00 (GMT+1), which is the local time in Morocco. For viewers in the UK the match will kick off at 19:00 GMT. Viewers in the United States of America can watch the match at 11:00 PT and 14:00 ET.

Where to watch Al Ahly vs Real Madrid?

The Club World Cup match between Real Madrid and Al Ahly won’t be live on UK TV, but fans can watch it through FIFA Plus. As for US viewers, you can tun into the fixture on Fox Sports 2, FOX Deportes, Foxsports.com, FOX Sports App.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *