FIFA Club World Cup 2023 Schedule: Bracket, matches, format and TV Channel

club world cup

The FIFA Club World Cup is the largest club competition organized by the soccer regulator worldwide. To get ready for this event, here we tell you everything about the tournament, such as bracket, matches, format and TV Channel.

FIFA organizes the Club World Cup every year, the most important club competition organized by world football’s governing body. Teams from all continents and FIFA-affiliated confederations participate in this tournament. Here we tell you how the various participants qualify for this important international competition. You can watch it in the US on FuboTV (free trial).

The Club World Cup was played for the first time in 2000, then revived in 2005 and has been played continuously since then until the present day. It will be the third time it will be played in Morocco, as the 2013 and 2014 editions were played previously. This tournament is considered the successor to the Intercontinental Cup.

The top winners are Real Madrid, with a total of 4 titles, followed by Barcelona with 3. The country with the most titles is Spain with 7 and the most successful confederation is UEFA with a total of 14 titles. Conmebol has 4 (all won by Brazilian teams, Brazil being the second most successful team) and the other confederations none.


The tournament will be played between February 1 and February 11. This will be the tournament:

Match 1
Al Ahly v Auckland City
Tangier, 20:00 on 1 February

Match 2
Seattle Sounders v Al Ahly or Auckland City
Tangier, 18:30 on 4 February

Match 3
Wydad v Al Hilal
Rabat, 15:30 on 4 February

Match 4
Flamengo v Wydad or Al Hilal
Tangier, 20:00 on 7 February

Match 5
Seattle Sounders, Al Ahly or Auckland City v Real Madrid
Rabat, 20:00 on 8 February

Match 6
Third-place play-off
Rabat, 16:30 on 11 February

Match 7
Rabat, 20:00 on 11 February


Under the current format, the tournament involves seven teams competing for the title at venues within the host nation; the winners of the AFC Champions League (Asia), CAF Champions League (Africa), CONCACAF Champions League (North, Central and Caribbean America), CONMEBOL Libertadores (South America), that year’s OFC Champions League (Oceania) and UEFA Champions League (Europe), together with the host nation’s national champions, participate in a single-elimination tournament.

First Round: Al Ahly vs Auckland (Match 1)

Second round: Seattle Sounders vs Winners Match 1  (Match 2)/  Wydad Casablanca vs Al.Hilal (Matcha 3)

Semifinal: Real Madrid vs Winners Match 2 (Match 4) / Flamengo vs Winners Match 3 (Match 5)

Final: Winners Match 4 vs Winners Match 5

TV Channel

The FIFA Club World Club can be seen in the United States on FuboTV . Other options: FS2, FOX Deportes, DirecTV Stream.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *