Argentina starting XI vs. Saudi Arabia, Lionel Messi, Lautaro Martínez and Angel Di María


Argentina national team coach Lionel Scaloni has named his starting eleven for the game vs. Saudi Arabia.

Lionel Scaloni has went with a front three of Lionel Messi, Lautaro Martínez and Ángel Di María in the opening group stage game for Argentina at the 2022 World Cup. Emiliano Dibu Martínez starts with Nicolás Tagliafico starting in place of Marcos Acuña.

Nahuel Molina is in place of Gonzalo Montiel and Juan Foyth with Cristian Romero and Nicolás Otamendi completing the back line. Alejandro Papu Gómez starts in midfield with Leandro Paredes and Rodrigo De Paul.

Here is the starting eleven:

Emiliano Martínez;

Nahuel Molina, Cristian Romero, Nicolás Otamendi, Nicolás Tagliafico;

Rodrigo De Paul, Leandro Paredes, Alejandro Papu Gómez;

Lionel Messi, Lautaro Martínez and Ángel Di María.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *