Real Madrid vs Manchester City: Predicted line-ups and kick-off time

city vs real

With the away goal rule out of place, Real Madrid’s 4-3 defeat to Manchester City in the first leg of the UEFA Champions League semi-final at the Etihad Stadium is difficult to analyze, especially as years ago some suggested that a 4- 3 defeat could be more profitable than a draw. at 0-0, he is at home.

Carlo Ancelotti has enjoyed his weekend, seeing his team win the LaLiga Santander title, but he will be well aware that Real Madrid needs to improve their defense if they are to stop Pep Guardiola’s machine.

Gareth Bale has been ruled out with a back injury, and David Alaba has a hamstring injury that could keep him out of the game and could be a disaster for Los Blancos in defense.

Guardiola, on the other hand, has a problem with defensive injury as he returns to Spain, both John Stones and Kyle Walker will be released on the return leg.

Real Madrid will hope that the celebrations of their home tournament were less intense on Saturday night, and the prospect of reaching another Champions League final is a thrill.

Real Madrid vs Manchester City predicted line-ups

Real Madrid’s estimated line-up(4-3-3): Thibaut Courtois; Dani Carvajal, Eder Militao, Nacho Fernandez, Ferland Mendy; Luka Modric, Casemiro, Toni Kroos; Fede Valverde, Karim Benzema, Vinicius Junior.

Manchester City’s estimated line-up (4-3-3): Ederson; Joao Cancelo, Ruben Dias, Aymeric Laporte, Nathan Ake; Bernardo Silva, Rodri, Kevin De Bruyne; Phil Foden, Gabriel Jesus, Raheem Sterling.

When does Real Madrid vs Manchester City start?

This Wednesday’s UEFA Champions League semi-final second leg kicks off at 21:00 CET, the local time in Spain. For those living in the UK, this match will kick off at 20:00 BST, whilst American viewers in the United States can tune in at 15:00 ET/12:00 PT.

Leave a Reply