Argentina team announced for Finalissima vs. Italy, Lionel Messi, Paulo Dybala included

italy vs argentina

Argentina will play Finalissima and Italy next Wednesday, June 1 in Wembley, London, and Lionel Scaloni has announced the final list of 29 footballers who will travel for a single trophy after winning the Copa America 2021. From the first round against the Italians, who put themselves in line to play the game by winning the final European Championship, six players have been eliminated.

Lucas Martínez Quarta, Leandro Paredes, Nicolás Domínguez, Lucas Ocampos, Emiliano Buendía and Lucas Alario are the ones who got off the plane. The biggest surprise was the call of the former San Lorenzo defender and now to Feyenoord Marcos Senesi, who admitted he had contacts from the Italian football federation to be included in the country and play for his team. “The decision has always been clear,” said the 25-year-old defender.

Besides, Scaloni called Paulo Dybala again. The Juventus striker, who will be released in the next few days and his future is uncertain, will join a team that will travel to England to complete various training sessions before facing the final European Championship champion, but who did not qualify for the Qatar World Cup. 2022 after a loss in the European playoff against North Macedonia. It is important to note that Dybala is returning after playing his last meeting on February 1, 2022, when Argentina beat Colombia 1-0 with a goal from Lautaro Martínez at the Mario Alberto Kempes Stadium on the 16th day of the South American Qualifiers.

Emiliano Martínez (Aston Villa), Juan Musso (Atalanta), Geronimo Rulli (Villarreal), Franco Armani (River Plate)

Gonzalo Montiel (Sevilla), Nahuel Molina (Udinese), Juan Foyth (Villarreal), Cristian Romero (Tottenham Hotspur), Germán Pezzella (Real Betis)
Marcos Senesi (Feyenoord), Nicolas Otamendi (Benfica), Lisandro Martínez (Ajax), Nehuen Perez (Udinese), Nicolas Tagliafico (Ajax), Marcos Acuna (Sevilla)

Guido Rodríguez (Real Betis), Alexis Mac Allister (Brighton), Rodrigo De Paul (Atletico Madrid), Exequiel Palacios (Bayer Leverkusen)
Giovani Lo Celso (Villarreal)

Lionel Messi (Paris Saint-Germain), Alejandro Papu Gomez (Sevilla), Nicolas Gonzalez (Fiorentina), Angel Di María (Paris Saint-Germain)
Angel Correa (Atletico Madrid), Paulo Dybala (Juventus), Joaquin Correa (Inter), Julian Alvarez (River Plate), Lautaro Martínez (Inter)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *