World Cup 2022 draw: Spain to face Germany in World Cup, tough draw for hosts Qatar


The 2022 World Cup qualifiers will be held today at 19:00 local time in Doha, Qatar, as the 32-nation group stage is announced. Of the 32 teams involved, only 29 have been confirmed, with two intercontinental play-offs taking place in June, while in Europe one of Wales, Scotland or Ukraine will book a place in the tournament. Stay with us throughout the construction of the World Cup nomination event

Spain and Germany, two of the three winners of the tournament, are in the same group, and hosts Qatar now know they will face Ecuador on November 21.

Three teams are yet to be determined, with two inter-confederation play-offs and a European play-off to be played in June – possibly meaning the English-language all over England, which will open its campaign with the United States.

Their champions France face Denmark, Tunisia and one from Peru, the United Arab Emirates or Australia. Brazil should be confident of passing in Group G, while Belgium, Portugal and Argentina, likewise, should have a pass rate.

Below is a full selection of game categories, with launch times and venues for each game yet to be confirmed.

Here is who will face who in the group stages.

Group A
  • Qatar
  • Ecuador
  • Senegal
  • Netherlands

Group B
  • England
  • Iran
  • USA
  • Scotland/Wales/Ukraine

Group C
  • Argentina
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Mexico
  • Poland

Group D
  • France
  • Australia/United Arab Emirates/Peru
  • Denmark
  • Tunisia

Group E
  • Spain
  • Costa Rica/New Zealand
  • Germany
  • Japan

Group F
  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • Morocco
  • Croatia

Group G
  • Brazil
  • Serbia
  • Switzerland
  • Cameroon

Group H
  • Portugal
  • Ghana
  • Uruguay
  • South Korea

The playoffs for the final three spots will take place in June

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *