Manchester City vs Real Madrid: Predicted line-ups and kick-off time

man city vs real madrid

Real Madrid will face Manchester City at the Etihad Stadium in the first leg of their UEFA Champions League semi-final on Tuesday night.

Both Carlo Ancelotti and Pep Guardiola will be looking to lead their side back to the UEFA Champions League final, with a brilliant tie waiting for them.

Ruben Dias returned to City’s first XI in their comfortable 5-1 win over Watford on Saturday, with Guardiola hoping to call up Kyle Walker following an ankle injury.

However, City will be without Joao Cancelo, who was suspended after receiving his third league title at the Estadio Wanda Metropolitano in the final round against Atletico Madrid.

Real Madrid have a lot of concerns about injury, as David Alaba doubts after coming out with a thigh injury against Osasuna, while Casemiro and Ferland Mendy are also skeptical. Alaba and Casemiro are expected to be tested at the Etihad to determine if they are fit to play.

Man City vs Real Madrid predicted line-ups

Manchester City’s predicted line-up: Ederson; Kyle Walker, Aymeric Laporte, Ruben Dias, Oleksandr Zinchenko; Bernardo Silva, Rodri, Kevin De Bruyne; Riyad Mahrez, Phil Foden, Raheem Sterling.

Real Madrid’s predicted line-up : Thibaut Courtois; Dani Carvajal, Eder Militao, Nacho Fernandez, Marcelo; Toni Kroos, Eduardo Camavinga, Luka Modric; Fede Valverde, Karim Benzema, Vinicius Junior.

When does Man City vs Real Madrid start?

Tuesday’s match between Manchester City and Real Madrid will kick off at 20:00 BST, home time in the UK. For those living in the USA, you can sing at 15:00 ET and 12:00 PT.

Leave a Reply